Kentucky Chamber members to send 48 school principals for executive leadership training

  • Approximately $400,000 invested

    Thanks to generous donations from businesses throughout the state, 48 school principals will be attending the Kentucky Chamber Foundation’s Leadership Institute for School Principals in late June and mid-July. Through a grant from the AT&T Foundation and donations from Chamber members and non-members alike, principals selected for the program will attend at no cost to themselves. The participants were selected by an advisory board made up of business leaders and school superintendents.

    “The AT&T Foundation’s focus is to keep kids in school. We felt that the Leadership Institute was a perfect pilot program to see if leadership training for principals can make a difference in school systems,” said Mary Pat Regan, AT&T Kentucky president. "I'm thrilled that Chamber members across the state stepped up to match our initial AT&T grant.

    Announced in March, the institute is a pilot program that offers public and private school principals an opportunity to receive powerful leadership training from the nationally acclaimed Center for Creative Leadership (CCL), a top-ranked global provider of executive education founded in 1970. Its education and nonprofit section was established in 1988. Numerous Kentucky corporations use CCL to provide training for their executives.

    “Employers understand the positive impact of strong leadership in the workplace, and the same is true of schools,” noted Dave Adkisson, secretary of the Kentucky Chamber Foundation and president and CEO of the Kentucky Chamber of Commerce. “Our Chamber members are investing about $400,000 this summer so Kentucky principals are given executive-level training."

    The cost for each principal to attend is about $8,000 with all expenses paid. Contributions to the Leadership Institute are still being accepted. To donate, contact Kelly Wolf at 502-848-8725.

    Attending the Leadership Institute for School Principals

    Dr. Thomas Aberli
    Atherton High School
    Jefferson County
    Timothy Adams
    Heath Elementary
    McCracken County
    Erica Arnette
    Middlesboro Primary School
    Bell County
    Deanna Ashby
    Madisonville North Hopkins High School
    Hopkins County
    Nathaniel Bordeaux
    Boyle County Middle
    Boyle County
    Erika Bowles
    Longbranch Elementary
    Boone County
    Jay Brewer
    Ruth Moyer Elementary
    Campbell County
    Eddy Bushelman
    South Warren Middle
    Warren County
    Rob Carroll
    South Heights Elementary
    Henderson County
    Christy Coulter
    Bullitt Central High School
    Bullitt County
    Jason Creekmore
    McCreary County Middle
    McCreary County
    Jennifer Crume
    College View Middle
    Daviess County
    Jason Detre
    The New Haven School
    Nelson County
    Rebecca Elswerky
    St. John School
    Scott County
    Kevin Estes
    Ballard County Middle
    Ballard County
    Brian Gardner
    A.B. Chandler Elementary
    Henderson County
    Caroline Graves
    Brodhead Elementary
    Rockcastle County
    Barbara Harris
    Stonestreet Elementary
    Jefferson County
    Melinda Hendley
    North Calloway Elementary
    Calloway County
    Michael Horne
    Russell Middle
    Greenup County
    Jonathan Hoskins
    Westside Elementary
    Harrison County
    Deborah Howes
    Rowan County Senior High School
    Rowan County
    Casey Jaynes
    Logan County High School
    Logan County
    Christi Jefferds
    Piner Elementary
    Kenton County
    Jeffrey Jennings
    Butler County Middle
    Butler County
    Lana Kaelin
    Eastern High School
    Jefferson County
    Joel Katte
    Meadowthorpe Elementary
    Fayette County
    Jennifer Kendall
    Leestown Middle
    Fayette County
    Jason Kupchella
    Briarwood Elementary
    Warren County
    Kevin Lowe
    Meadow Lands Elementary
    Daviess County
    Laura McGray
    North Middle
    Hardin County
    James Meding
    East Bernstadt Elementary and Middle
    Laurel County
    Matt Mercer
    Belfry Middle
    Pike County
    Kristi Miller
    Trigg County Middle
    Trigg County
    Danny Osborne
    Owen County High School
    Owen County
    Floyd Patrick
    Southern Elementary
    Pulaski County
    Allen Poynter
    Memorial Elementary
    Hart County
    Marci Prater
    Catlettsburg Elementary
    Boyd County
    Jonathan Reid
    Heath High School
    McCracken County
    Robert Rowe
    Covington Catholic High School
    Kenton County
    Michael Rowe
    Pikeville High School
    Pike County
    Steven Rucker
    Heritage Elementary
    Shelby County
    Angela Taylor
    Fannie Bush Elementary
    Clark County
    Karen Thomas
    Christ the King School
    Fayette County
    Amy Waggoner
    Marshall County High School
    Marshall County
    Angela Welsh
    North Metcalfe Elementary
    Metcalfe County
    Darlene Young
    Kingston Elementary
    Madison County
    Daniel Zoeller
    Trinity High School
    Jefferson County

    Leadership Institute for School Principals Sponsors

    • AT&T Foundation
    • AEP - Kentucky Power
    • Alltech
    • Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kentucky
    • Boneal
    • Brenntag
    • CA Jones
    • CFSB
    • Citizens Bank
    • Community Trust Bank
    • Dave Adkisson
    • Duke Energy
    • English Lucas Priest & Owsley
    • Hardin Memorial Hospital
    • Harper Interprises
    • Henderson Leadership Initiative
    • Jigsaw Enterprises
    • John A. and Vivian Williams
    • Kentucky American Water
    • LG&E and KU
    • Logan Aluminum Inc
    • Lourdes Hospital
    • Malcomb Bryant Corporation
    • Marathon
    • Martinrea
    • Mazak Corporation
    • MPD
    • North American Stainless
    • Ohio Valley Financial Group
    • Rotary Club of Cadiz
    • Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC
    • Tatum Family Foundation
    • US Bank
    • U.S. Enrichment Corporation


    Thumbnail Image: 
    Tuesday, June 7, 2011

© Kentucky Chamber of Commerce · 464 Chenault Road · Frankfort, KY 40601 · (502) 695-4700