Three to be inducted into Kentucky Entrepreneur Hall of Fame

  • Three to be inducted into Kentucky Entrepreneur Hall of Fame

    Frankfort, Ky. (November 14, 2017) – On Wednesday, the Kentucky Entrepreneur Hall of Fame Induction Celebration, presented by Delta Dental, will acknowledge Kentucky’s most successful entrepreneurs including:

    • Doug Cobb, Founder, The Cobb Group and Chrysalis Ventures
    • Kimberly Knopf, Founder, Innovative Mattress Solutions
    • Joe Steier, Founder, Professional Healthcare Services and Signature HealthCare

      The induction celebration will also honor the Emerging Entrepreneurs Class of 2017 which includes:
    • Twyman Clements, Cofounder and CEO, Space Tango Inc.
    • Stacy Griggs, President and CEO, El Toro 

    In addition, Bryce Butler, Founder & Managing Partner of Access Ventures will be recognized as Investor of the Year and Elizabeth Rounsavall, Consultant and Angel Investor, Rounsavall Investments will be recognized as Mentor of the Year.

    The ceremony will be held at the Louisville Marriott Downtown at 6:30 p.m. on Wednesday, November 15, 2017. The Kentucky Entrepreneur Hall of Fame is a physical and virtual destination that shares and celebrates the stories of Kentucky's most successful entrepreneurs. The mission is to raise awareness of the impact that entrepreneurship has made in the Commonwealth and encourage others to pursue similar ambitious endeavors.

    For more information about the initiative or to learn more about past honorees, please visit

    For more information about how to obtain media credentials for the event, contact Lori Jo Goff at
    502-848-8727 or via email at [email protected].

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017

© Kentucky Chamber of Commerce · 464 Chenault Road · Frankfort, KY 40601 · (502) 695-4700