*Agenda is tentative and subject to change.

8 a.m.
Registraton and Breakfast (provided)

8:30 a.m.

Julie Babbage, Principal, Babbage Cofounder
Dave Adkisson, President and CEO, Kentucky Chamber

8:40 a.m.
Communication Resources

Jacqueline Pitts, Director of Communications, Kentucky Chamber

8:45 a.m.
Emerging and Competitiveness Issues

Rep. Adam Koenig
Sen. Ralph Alvarado
Rep. Philip Pratt
Sen. Morgan McGarvey
Moderator: Jason Keller, Senior Director of Government Relations, Charter Communications

9:30 a.m.
Criminal Justice Reform and Opioid Epidemic

Sec. John Tilley, Kentucky Justice and Public Safety Cabinet
Sen. Whitney Westerfield
Rep. Jason Nemes
Moderator: Trey Grayson, Frost Brown Todd, LLC

10:30 a.m.
Infrastructure Investment

Rep. Sal Santoro
Rep. John Sims
Sen. Ernie Harris
Sen. Paul Hornback
Moderator: Candace McGraw, CEO, Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport

11:15 a.m.
Energy and Environment

Rep. Jim Gooch
Sen. Brandon Smith
Dep. Secretary Bruce Scott, Energy and Environment Cabinet
Moderator: Blaine Early, Member, Stites & Harbison, PLLC

Kentucky Politics: Post-Election

Sponsor: Joe Arnold, Vice-President of Strategic Communications, Kentucky Electric Cooperatives
— Scott Jennings
— Colmon Elridge
Moderator: Jacqueline Pitts, Director of Communications, Kentucky Chamber

1:30 p.m.

Sen. Max Wise
Rep. James Tipton
Dr. Wayne Lewis Jr., Commissioner, Kentucky Department of Education
Moderator: Adam Hinton, Vice President, Hinton Mills

2:10 p.m.
Health Care and Legal Liability

Sen. Julie Raque Adams
Rep. Kim Moser
Dep. Secretary Kristi Putnam, Cabinet for Health and Family Services
Moderator: Cory Meadows, Deputy EVP/Director of Advocacy and Legal Affairs, Kentucky Medical Association

3:00 p.m.
Business Education Roundtable Announcement

Dave Adkisson, President and CEO, Kentucky Chamber
Dr. Aaron Thompson, President, Council on Postsecondary Education

3:30 p.m.
Legislative Leaders Panel

Sen. Robert Stivers
Sen. Damon Thayer
Rep. David Osborne
Rep. David Meade
Moderator: Ashli Watts, Senior Vice President, Public Affairs, Kentucky Chamber

4:30 p.m.
2019 Kentucky Legislative Preview Conference Concludes


© Kentucky Chamber of Commerce · 464 Chenault Road · Frankfort, KY 40601 · (502) 695-4700