Inaugural Women's Summit - Agenda

9:30 a.m.
Registration with Sponsors and Exhibitors  

10:00 a.m.    
Welcome and Overview

Ashli Watts, President & CEO, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

10:15 a.m.
Opening Keynote

Dr. Neeli Bendapudi, President, University of Louisville
Interviewed by Renee Shaw, Public Affairs Managing Producer and Host, Kentucky Educational Television (KET)

10:45 a.m.    
Women in Business

Susan Elkington, President, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Kentucky
Alice Houston, Founder & Owner, HJI Supply Chain Solutions
Diane Medley, Executive Chairman, MCM CPAs & Advisors
Panelist & Moderator: Elizabeth McCoy, CEO, Planters Bank

11:30 a.m.
Women in Politics

Lt. Governor Jacqueline Coleman, Commonwealth of Kentucky (Invited)
Sen. Julie Raque Adams, Commonwealth of Kentucky
Rep. Joni Jenkins, Commonwealth of Kentucky
Kentucky Treasurer Allison Ball, Commonwealth of Kentucky
Moderator: Kate Shanks, Vice President of Public Affairs, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

12:30 p.m.
Luncheon and Presentation of the Inaugural Woman of the Year Award

1:30 p.m.
Closing Keynote

The Honorable Elaine Chao, former U.S. Secretary of Labor and U.S. Secretary of Transportation
Interviewed by Ashli Watts, President & CEO, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

2:00 p.m.
Inaugural Women’s Summit Concludes


© Kentucky Chamber of Commerce · 464 Chenault Road · Frankfort, KY 40601 · (502) 695-4700